Birthday Loot

To celebrate my birthday I decided to do something a bit different. Last month, my friend Lisa went around town looking for all the birthday freebies she could find. Her total ‘loot’ that she got for free/discount was $36.39.

So I wanted to see if I can top that amount. So here are the following places that I went to on my birthday:

  • Free grand slam breakfast at Denny’s
  • Free birthday gift at Sephora’s
  • Free drink at Blenz
  • Discount at RW&Co.
  • Free Booster Juice smoothie
  • Free burger at Red Robins.

My total loot came to be about $47.60! For some of the places, the key is to sign up for the mailing list and print out the coupons. This is not bad for my first year doing this. I will have to wait and see what kind of damage I can do for next year!

IMG_2919

Getting ready to enjoy a free burger at Red Robins!

IMG_2913

Free drink at Blenz!

IMG_2901

Free Grand Slam breakfast at Denny’s

Leave a comment